Home / About us

Since 2015, China Taiping Insurance and Allianz Global Assistance have been providing the appliance protection solutions to ensure a seamless customer experience for Fortress and are dedicated to making continual improvements to the program to further enhance Fortress customer experience.


Allianz Global Assistance is the world’s leading B2B2C specialist and expert in the creation and delivery of unique solutions that combine service, insurance and technology to provide worldwide protection and care. Part of the Allianz Group, one of the world’s largest insurers and leading financial services companies, we specialize in assistance, travel Insurance and health, home and lifecare services.

Our global family of over 16,000 employees is present in 76 countries, speaks 70 languages and handles 40 million cases per year, protecting and caring for customers and employees on all continents, 24/7. We have a strong regional organization in place to best serve our local clients and deliver the best customer service possible.

Our appliance protection solutions ensure a seamless customer experience from before to after sales. We provide extended warranty and accidental damage, and protection against equipment failure and theft for brown and white goods, mobile phones, laptops, cameras and tablets. Our solutions include appliance delivery, installation, hotline technical support, after sales customer care and buy-back/recycling services, and 24/7 telephone assistance for mobile device set up, downloads and usage. We also offer digital risk and data security to protect customers against cyber identity hacking, online purchasing, and data leakage or loss.

We've successfully launched the solutions in market like France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Malaysia, Singapore and Hong Kong

China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“CTPI(HK)”, previously known as The Ming An Insurance Co. (H.K.) Ltd.) was incorporated in Hong Kong in 1949. It is a member of the China Taiping Insurance Group (HK) Company Limited ("TPG"). The sound financial standing, prudent underwriting philosophy and well-established creditability of CTPI(HK) have firmly established itself as a major insurance company in Hong Kong. In 2015, the gross written premiums of CTPI(HK) is HK$3.28 billion and CTPI(HK) was ranked second in the Hong Kong general insurance market in terms of premium income. 

With the excellent risk-adjusted capitalization, favorable operating results, and its solid market position in its domestic non-life insurance market, A.M. Best Co. affirmed the financial strength rating of "A" (Excellent) and issuer credit ratings of "a" of China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (CTPIHK) on 16 December 2016. Standard & Poor's also affirmed CTPIHK's long-term insurer financial strength rating of “A”, counterparty credit ratings of "A" and long-term Greater China regional scale rating of “cnAA+/--” on 23 December 2016. The outlook is stable.

Over the decades, CTPI(HK) has established reinsurance business relations with over 100 insurers and reinsurers across twenty countries and regions (including Munich Reinsurance Company and Swiss Reinsurance Company). Besides, CTPI(HK) has business relationships with over 1,000 insurance agents, 400 insurance brokers and insurance consultant companies in Hong Kong. The extensive marketing network, deep penetration across market segments will greatly contribute to the business development. In order to consolidate the existing achievements and strengthen the competitive advantage, CTPI(HK) strives to broaden the sales channels and strengthen cooperation with banks and life insurance companies by cross-selling the insurance products. 

As a core subsidiary of TPG, CTPI(HK) will further enhance the Group’s competitive advantages to develop new insurance products to suit customers’ changing needs, expand sales channels and improve our services. CTPI(HK) is committed to contributing and establishing "the most unique and high potential boutique insurance company."

首頁 / 關於我們

安聯全球援助是世界領先的B2B2C專家,專門設計和提交獨特的保障計劃,結合服務、保險和技術以提供全球保護和關懷。作為世界上最大的保險公司和領先的金融服務公司的安聯集團之一分子,我們專注於援助、旅遊保險, 以及健康、家庭和生活關懷服務。

我們的全球家族擁有超過16,000名員工,遍布76個國家,說70種語言,每年處理4000萬個案例,全天候為所有大洲的客戶和員工提供保護和關愛。為了最好地服務我們的本地客戶,我們有強大的地區組織以提供最好的客戶服務。

我們的電器保障計劃確保從售前到售後的無縫客戶體驗。我們對大型和小型電器產品、手機、筆記本電腦、相機和平板電腦提供延長保修和意外損壞,以及防止設備故障和盜 竊。我們的計劃包括設備交付、安裝、熱線技術支持、售後客戶服務和回收/回收服務,以及為移動設備設置、下載和使用提供全天候電話支持。我們還提供數字風險和數據安全,以保護客戶免受網絡黑客侵襲、在線購買和數據洩漏或丟失。

我們已經在法國、德國、意大利、西班牙、馬來西亞、新加坡和香港等市場成功推出了此保障計劃。

中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平香港」,前稱「香港民安保險有限公司」)於1949年在香港註册成立,是中國太平保險集團(香港)有限公司(「中國太平集團」)成員公司之一。在香港衆多保險公司中,中國太平香港是實力較强,信譽昭著,作風穩健,深具影響力的保險公司之一。2015年毛保費收入達到32.8億港元,保費規模在香港一般保險市場排名第2位。

2016年12月16日,憑藉雄厚的風險調整資本實力、良好的經營業績及本地產險市場鞏固的市場地位,中國太平香港連續五年獲得貝氏(AM Best)國際評級機構“A”評級。2016年12月23日,標準普爾評級公司維持中國太平香港長期保險公司財務實力評級及交易對手信用評級為“A”,大中華區評級為“cnAA+/--”,評級展望穩定。

六十多年的經營,中國太平香港與超過20個國家和地區的100多家保險公司和再保險公司(包括:慕尼黑再保險及瑞士再保險)建立了分保關係,在海外保險巿場具有一定的知名度。在香港,中國太平香港與本港1,000多名簽約代理人和500家經紀顧問公司建立了業務關係,行銷網路覆蓋全港。此外,中國太平香港還加强與銀行及人壽保險公司的合作,透過交叉銷售公司的産品,以鞏固已經取得的領先地位並進一步加强核心競爭力。

作爲集團下屬的重要子公司,中國太平香港將充分發揮集團優勢,進一步豐富保險産品,創新營銷渠道,拓寬服務領域,提升服務質量,積極爲各界人士提供優質的保險服務、爲打造“最具特色和潛力的精品保險公司”作出新的貢獻。